Fall Feedback in Images

Keimyung University, Daegu, Korea

Keimyung University's Hanuk Village

Keimyung’s HanHak Village

Keimyung Hanuk Roof Tile

Keimyung University Logo on Roof Tile

Keimyung Hanuk Village Roofs

Campus Quince

Campus Quince

Cleaning Up Hanhak Village at Keimyung

Keimyung Campus 1

Please sit - Keimyung University

C.C. or Campus Couple

As a university couple in Korea, you earn the esteemed title of Campus Couple, better known as CC.

Bubbly Shrubs

Bubbly Shrubs

Bubbly Shrubs at Keimyung

In front of the Social Sciences building

Brotherly Love

Many Korean boys/men comfortablyย  show friendly affection

Red on Concrete

Me & Tree Shadowed

Little Maple

Little Maple

Ginko & Motorcyle - Keimyung University

Ginkgo & Motorcycle

Ginko Tree - Keimyung University

Ginkgo

Moped - Keimyung Campus

Ivy - Keimyung University

Ivy

Path to Yougam Gwan - Keimyung University

Keimyung University

Late for Class

Keimyung University

Rock Pots

Keimyung University

Hues of Green

Keimyung University

Red on Concrete

5 thoughts on “Fall Feedback in Images

  1. I would like to study abroad at Keimyung at University for an academic year. Would you consider it a great place to study abroad? Can you tell me more about what it is like there? Would it be easy to get involved and make friends? How are the academics?

    1. Hello Breauna! Thank you for checking out my blog!

      I would love to help you out, but I’m not sure I’m the right person for the job. Since I’m a professor who teaches Korean adults, I’m not sure about the student perspective. My friend works in the international students office, and I forwarded your questions to him. I’m sure he’ll be able to help.

      I’m curious, why are you interested in Keimyung and Korea? How did you stumble upon my blog?

      All the best,
      Josette

    2. Hello again!

      He replied very quickly! He just sent this to me on Facebook:
      You can pass on the following websites: http://www.facebook.com/keimyung (it’s only a day old so not much there yet, but it’ll grow)
      And the Facebook group for international students where he can ask past and present students questions: http://www.facebook.com/groups/116360696468/
      And the Keimyung email for questions about the application process and studying here in general is intl@kmu.ac.kr
      You can also give him my email if you want (peterdaley@kmu.ac.kr) and if she’s on facebook I’d be happy to add her.

      Good luck!

  2. Gosh, what gorgeous photos, Jos! Don’t you just love the LIGHT in the fall? A lot of those images look like scenes from here in London, Ontario! What a gorgeous place to work!! So tell me, what PART of Daegu is Keimyoung University in? Is it out past Siji? Keep the posts coming!

    1. Thanks Hails! It’s really easy to come to work knowing I have this natural beauty to come to. Actually Keimyung is at the opposite end of Daegu. It’s on the same subway line, but its about 5 stops from where Jess used to live. I just checked your blog. Do you ever consider updating your blog, or are you making room for other projects?

Leave a Reply

